I have lost all regret in the bottom of my last drink


It all happened and didn’t happen as it should

Some nights held magic,

Pure bliss and musical magic

And others a self righteous

Waste of time.

All of the conversations soaked

And  unsoaked 

In the grain of meaning

Or the complete lack of.

Poetic thoughts and lies

Ended with the same result

And I wouldn’t change a stroke.

The warmth of soft skin

The cold of  the wet earth

The paintings came alive 

And surrounded me

Gave me life 

And tormented me.

The hand made me believe

I could do anything

And nothing.

The last kiss from and angel

To whom I will never forget

And I will remember the dark

Times the same

Perhaps better.

With it all 

Now in the past

I have lost all regret in the bottom 

Of my last drink.

2 thoughts on “I have lost all regret in the bottom of my last drink

Leave a Reply

