Sgt.Mitchell


After killing an hour at Ameba records on sunset

I made my way across the street to the Jack in the box

As I was standing there waiting to order

A guy with a florescent yellow jacket on

And a bright pink athletic bandanna around his head

Walks in holding three very large posters

He had my full attention.

I watched as he would have an acute conversation

With each person in line

He would speak rapidly and then show

Each poster very carefully

The person being questioned would shake there head no

And he would move on to the next in line.

It finally became my turn to talk to this guy

I could hardly wait to hear what he had to say

And this is what he said.

Pardon me my good man

I am Sgt.Mitchell with the F.B.I

I will not take much of your time

As I know you are hungry.

You see my good man

On this ,my newest case

This  young woman has come up missing

And I wonder if you may have seen her.

Here are a few photo’s

And with that he shows me the posters one by one.

After carefully looking at each poster

I said to him ,Im sorry I don’t think I have seen her.

Sorry I can’t help.

He kindly thanked me for my time

And for doing my part to obtain the law

Moving on to the next in line

With his 1970’s  Farrah Fawcett posters.

5 thoughts on “Sgt.Mitchell

  1. Pingback: Sgt.Mitchell | David Divine Brooks

Leave a Reply

