I was torn


I was torn

I could not determine 

If I felt sorry for them

Or if I was envious of

These people around me

Who seem content

Satisfied

Are they crazy ?

I guess I’ll never really know.

Perhaps I am the crazy one

Maybe I have finally gone mad

I wondered if these variant citizens

Had ever been visited at night

By a woman

With a trench coat on

Wearing a nurses uniform underneath it

Like I had.

She wanted to fix me

And make things better

Had this happened to these people to.

Have they also been awoken to the pounding 

Of a madman at the door

In Uruguay.

Maybe they have

I was torn.

Leave a Reply

