I don’t think I believe in impossible


I have become a sceptic of sorts

A believer in my own truths

A poet a free thinker

A non believer in the impossible.

I have fallen in love 

With credible artist

That did not give in 

That did not stop believing

In a greater purpose.

Sometimes my work is shit

And sometimes I am pleased

But either way I don’t stop

Just because it ’s implied.

I felt my daughter’s hand 

Touch mine early on in the womb

The doctor said it was impossible

It turns out it was not

Are bond is strong today

When she was born

I watched her eyes

Follow me as I changed

From one side of the bed

To the other

I was told that is impossible

It turns out it is not.

Are bond is strong today.

I was sent an angel

I was told it was impossible

It turns out it was not, are bond is strong today

I don’t think I believe in impossible.

2 thoughts on “I don’t think I believe in impossible

Leave a Reply

