Agitated Subsistence


Agitated Subsistence

 

Dogs barking in a kennel

The gunshots snapping from a shooting range

Accompany a horizontal scrolling bees 

Aerial assault as I attempt to write.

Distractions

I am finally alone

Except for these

Bees

Gunshots

Barking dogs

And the hissing of cicadas.

I sit here imploring for peace and quiet

But the world is restless

Anxious

And cannot be still.

A lone hawk soars the blue sky

Waiting for me to die

So it can steal my pen.

One thought on “Agitated Subsistence

Leave a Reply

