David Divine Brooks


I am a singer of my own sort,painter,writer and camera addict .This blog started out as a place to put some of my poetry and it ended up inspiring me to gather up all my notebooks full of writings and write a book about the stories that started from the poems here .The book is a work of fiction called The Gothic Poet and it is a great experience to write.I compiled the notebooks over a ten year period touring the world with a band and the hundreds of stories I collected on those tours. like many, I always felt most inspired while in the gothic streets of Barcelona and other areas of the world surrounded by it’s art and hope to one day publish this work as well as the book of poetry with the writing tittle Tantrums of genius.A slice of my story is featured in Douglas A Cox’s book on c.d. Taking Command and is available on his site. thank your for your taking time to visit and look forward to discovering your work as well peace always David.

Leave a Reply

