I’m sure the artist knew


I wasted time deliberating,
that was blatantly obvious.
With persistent search
I wasted time reading and writing.

The many colors of paint
dry on my hands
The truth is rarely needed.

I’m sure the artist knew.

The poet and the pain
the painter and the brush
words underlined in black Gothic ink
the wax dripping from the flame

a single file line
all in smiling poverty
divided, conquered.

When understanding is so clear
the truth is rarely needed.

I’m sure the artist knew.

20110923-015747.jpg

 

 
3 thoughts on “I’m sure the artist knew

  1. I am sure the artist knew
    but he wanted others to
    feel what he knew
    so he shared it with a touch of paint
    a line of words , rhyme it up
    color it strong , so that it gets approved

    Like

Leave a Reply

