Destino


I took a walk one day
And I guess I just forgot to go back
Where I started from wasn’t that bad
I just got lost in the beauty
I began to get addicted to things
The further away I got
Things like words written by bukowski
And paint drippings by pollock
The hotel Durante haunted by Dali
And Ezra pounds thoughts
Floating through St. Marks square
The bullet train carried me only one way
No I never returned from the sights
Or the sounds of a glacier losing a chunk
Of ice into the ocean
The magnificent blue of the glacier ice
Chilling the whiskey I sipped as I starred
I believe the artwork just sucked me in
I slowly became a word in the pages
A drop of paint in the masterpiece
Out there on that walk

 

 
2 thoughts on “Destino

Leave a Reply

